Help

Whole Web UK Sites
Powered by Google
Powered by AOL Shopping
We've redesigned AOL Help to make it easier to find the information you need.
Please visit the new AOL Help site at http://help.aol.co.uk.

AOL Help: Delete Email

Depending on your settings, an email will be automatically deleted from the AOL email service 1-7 days after you have read it. New email will be automatically deleted after 28 days. If the email is saved in your Saved on AOL folder, the email will remain in that folder.

Delete an AOL Email on the Web Email

Even if you have not read it, you can delete the email from your AOL Email on the Web mailbox immediately. Deleting an email moves the email to the Recently Deleted Email folder.

To delete an AOL Email on the Web email:
1. Go to http://email.aol.co.uk .
2. Enter your Screen Name and password, then click the Sign On Button.

Note: If your Web browser displays a Security Alert message, click the Yes or OK button to continue.

3. In the Email section, click the link for the folder which has the email you want to delete.
4. Click the box next to the email you wish to delete to place a check mark in it.
5. Click the Delete button.

Delete an Email from the AOL Email on the Web Recently Deleted Email Folder

Deleting an email from the Recently Deleted folder will delete the email permanently from the AOL email service. If the email is saved in your Saved on AOL folder, the email will remain in that folder.

To delete an email from the AOL Email on the Web recently deleted email folder:
1. Click the Recently Deleted Email link.
2. Click the box next to the email you wish to delete to place a check mark in it.
3. Click the Permanently Delete button.