As you browse the internet with the AOL Browser, information about the websites you visit is stored on your computer as footprints. Your history footprint lists the websites you have visited recently. AOL does not copy or store this information; it is saved on your computer.
Clearing footprints from the History panel
You can delete your footprints, including your browsing history, from the History panel.
To clear your footprints from the History panel:
Clearing all footprints
You can clear all your footprints quickly and easily.
Note: Depending on the amount of information stored, it may take a few minutes for the footprints to clear.
To clear all your footprints:
Clearing the history footprint
If you want to keep your other footprints, you can elect to clear only your history footprint.
To clear only your history footprint: