Removing a Buddy or Group

Keep your Buddy List updated by adding new Buddies or groups and removing Buddies with whom you no longer communicate.

To remove a Buddy or group from your Buddy List, perform the following steps:

  1. Select Edit from the Buddy List window.

  2. Select your Buddy's Screen Name or the group name that you want to remove.

    When you select a group, AOL Quick Buddy™ removes all Screen Names included in the group.

  3. Click Remove.

Related Topic

Adding a Buddy or Group