Blocking Users

To block certain users from contacting you and seeing when you are signed on to AOL Quick Buddy™, perform the following steps:

  1. Select Edit on the Buddy List window.

    The Edit Lists window appears on your screen.

  2. Click Allow/Block.

  3. Click Block members in the block group.

    The Add Allow/Block window appears.

  4. Select the Block group by clicking the down arrow next to the Group field and clicking Block.

  5. Type your Buddy's Screen Name in the Buddy Name field.

  6. Click Add.

  7. Click Close.

    AOL Quick Buddy™ adds the Screen Name you specified to the Block group. You can remove the block at any time by clicking Remove.

Related Topics

Allowing Everyone to Contact You

Allowing Specific Buddies to Contact You

Removing a Block